It’s been a while since I’ve posted and so much has gone on, but I wanted to report that we’re all still fine and everyone is doing okay. Jack’s nursery is shut for a couple of weeks, so Steve and I are taking turns being off from work to hang out with him. Today, Steve took him to Ushaw in Durham for the first time. Tomorrow will be swimming, no doubt, because that’s what Jack asks me to do pretty much every day. There’s tons I could mentions like being in Florida in June, getting Covid at the beginning of July, and spending the summer so far just hanging out. We’ve seen Paw Patrol Live at the Arena, Peppa Pig Live at the Theatre Royal (first time on the bus and first time in town) and his first friend’s birthday party. All super exciting to us probably more so than Jack. So with that said, it’s late and I need sleep. Maybe I’ll update my regular blog soon but I am so out of touch, I don’t even know if the domain works anymore. Motherhood is taking a #1 priority in my life over all of the things I used to dabble in.