Today was one of those days where I was just too tired to do much. Yesterday, I treated myself to a Nando’s lunch and the Barbie movie. (Am I the only one who cried a lot after seeing that? I think I had my own existential crisis alongside Barbie.) This morning it was all systems go with the dog needing to go to the groomer’s first thing, then Jack and I got to the movies in time to get snacks. However, we were there early and I think all those commercials are unnecessary for little kids’ movies. They just can’t sit for that long. By the time the trailers started, Jack was already antsy. He enjoyed Elemental and after a potty break, he wanted to go back to see more of it but we didn’t stay for the whole thing. We got towards the end but by that time we’d already been in the theatre for over two hours. After we got home, I had to get the dog from the groomers and eat lunch. Jack had knocked over my popcorn breakfast at the movies so I was fairly hungry and ready to call it a day. Needless to say I skipped his swim lessons and Slimming World this week. Saying that, the last time I didn’t heed my own indications that we should stay home, Jack was too tired to go swimming and I wasted time going to the pool. So when I feel like it, I stay home. If Jack wants to go out, fine, but if he wants to stay home where it’s dry to watch Boo Snoo and play with his Hot Wheels, that’s also extremely fine.